RUGBY – IT’S ALL ABOUT DISCIPLINE

It’s been less than a week, but I already miss the Rugby World Cup.  Watching the tournament reminded me of my Touch Judge days with the Victorian Rugby Union (VRU).

During that time we taught players, young or old, that the sport is about discipline.

In my opinion, to succeed in rugby you don’t necessarily have to be the biggest or the strongest – you just need to be very disciplined.

This month, in my sports column with the Star Newspaper, which came out yesterday, I wrote about how the sport is more about following the rules rather than physical strength and power.

Enjoy the read.

Click here : THE STAR ONLINE

metd_hs_0511_rugby_ben_column_hs_3

Leave a Reply

